(234) 7030189952, 08035477439

 Education Department

The Conference Education Department when first established in 2004 was headed by the pioneer Education Secretary in the person of Very Rev Okon Ekwerendu. The Most Rev S. O Idoko was the Education Board Chairman. In 2008 the Very Rev Paul Olukunga took over from Very Rev Okon Ekewerendu  after his retirement, the current Secretary of Conference, Rt. Rev. Dr M. O. Akinwale also became the Board Chairman. Currently, the Most Rev. B. L. Onuagha is the Board Chairman.

In 2012, our Prelate Emeritus, His Eminence Dr. S. Ola Makinde set up a committee of renowned Educationists to review the existing Education Policy in 2004 which according to the leadership of the Church has become inadequate to meet the current trend in the Education in Nigeria. The work of the committee was after various imputs finally approved by the Church authority as the Methodist Education Policy (2013).

Download the Methodist Education Policy, 2013.

Most Rev. B. L. Onuagha, JP, GFT
Chairman, Conference Education Board

Very Rev. Patrick Bamidele
Secretary, Conference Education Department